News in brief: Come along to SCU Info Day

Published in the November 2016 issue

Comments are off for this post

If you are considering university study, the Southern Cross University Info Days at Coffs Harbour, Lismore and Gold Coast campuses will have all the information you need on what to study and how to apply.

School leavers and adults looking for a career change are invited to the on-campus events, or to take part in one of the virtual information sessions. The free on-campus events will feature course information sessions, mini-expos, campus tours, entertainment and inspiring guest speakers.

The SCU Info Days will be at the Coffs Harbour campus on Friday, December 2; Lismore on Wednesday, December 7; and Gold Coast on Friday, December 9.

Accomplished businessman, elite sportsman and Australian of the Year finalist Michael Crossland is Coffs Harbour’s featured guest speaker, while Lismore will hear from Nicholas Marchesi and Lucas Patchett, founders of Orange Sky Laundry – the world’s first free mobile laundry service for the homeless. They were also awarded the 2016 Young Australian of the Year.

Folk guitarist Yahn Leal will perform at the Coffs Harbour event, while Southern Cross University contemporary music students will provide entertainment with The Soul Collectors in Lismore, and groove-based ensemble Soulty Trio at Lismore and the Gold Coast.

On-campus Info Days:

Friday, 2 December 2016 – Coffs Harbour

Wednesday, 7 December 2016 – Lismore

Friday, 9 December 2016 – Gold Coast

Virtual Info Sessions for school leavers:

Tuesday, 13 December 2016 – 6pm (NSW time)

Wednesday, 14 December 2016 – 11am (NSW time)

Know your options
Monday, 19 December 2016 – 3pm NSW time (2pm Qld time)

Wednesday, 11 January 2017 – 6pm (NSW time)

Tuesday, 24 January 2017 – 11am (NSW time)

Virtual Info Session for non-school leavers:

Tuesday, 22 November 2016 – 6pm (NSW time)

For information vist SCU Info Days or contact our Future Student team on 1800 626 481.

Like what you've read?